Picture of Jesse I. Smith

Jesse I. Smith

Download VCard


225 West Main Street
PO Box 668
Lebanon, Indiana 46052

Jesse Smith began as a law clerk in 2021 before joining the firm as an Associate in 2022, concentrating his practice on all areas of civil litigation including personal injury and wrongful death. Mr. Smith graduated summa cum laude from the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law in May 2022. During law school, Mr. Smith served as a Note Development Editor for the 55th Volume of the Indiana Law Review. Mr. Smith also served as the President of the American Constitution Society and externed for the Honorable Tim A. Baker of the Southern District of Indiana. Mr. Smith was named Most Outstanding Clinical Law Student for 2020-2021 for his participation in the Child Advocacy Law Clinic.  Mr. Smith continues to volunteer as a Court Appointed Special Advocate and Guardian Ad Litem for children in central Indiana. Mr. Smith is currently serving on the executive board of the Boone County Bar Association.  

Prior to attending law school, Mr. Smith graduated from Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis and earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Public Affairs with high distinction.          Mr. Smith spent several years after his undergraduate studies working in the insurance industry as a claims specialist and as a claims adjudicator for Social Security Disability claims for the State of Indiana.

Mr. Smith is admitted to practice law in the State of Indiana and the Federal District Court for both the Northern District of Indiana and the Southern District of Indiana.

Professional & Bar Association Memberships

American Association for Justice

Boone County Bar Association

Indiana State Bar Association

Indiana Trial Lawyers Association

Indianapolis Bar Association

Super Lawyers
Super Lawyers Top 50
The Best Lawyers in America
Best Law Firms
Million Dollar Advocates Forum
Best Lawyers badge of Tony Patterson. Lawyer of the year. 2024
Best Lawyers badge of Tony Patterson. Lawyer of the year. 2020
The National Trial Lawyers